Green is the New Red book review

Green is the New Red book review
Green is the New Red: An Insider's Account of a Social Movement Under Siege

Will Potter addresses a number of topics eloquently in Green is the New Red. From punk rock’s influence on the animal rights and environmental movements, to the creation and evolution of the terminology of what is now defined as Eco-terrorism.

You can’t put this book down and at the same time I found myself having to, allowing myself time to deal with the complex emotions it caused within me, as well as time to grasp the reality of it.

I’d find myself silently cheering, while at other points I’d be visibly tearing up. Will Potter takes you through a roller coaster ride of emotions explaining the highs and lows of this social movement.

Will Potter helps explain the post-9/11 influence on the term terrorism, the creation of new terrorism laws and what it means to be labeled a terrorist.

This is truly an insiders look at a complex movement. I fully recommend this book and commend all the work Will Potter has done. He has boldly redefined what it means to be both a journalist and an activist.

-Jordan Halliday

About Jordan Halliday

I am vegan.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

